I’m back

It’s hard to believe that I haven’t written since August 21.  I was having a little depression cycle then, but that was easily treated with the St. John’s Wort I have growing in the flower beds of my home.  Steep a few sprigs in some hot water, and voila, a nice drink that helps you feel better.  So I can’t use that as an excuse.

The next problem I had was the word that everything I wrote was being read by the US Attorney’s office.  Obviously from previous posts, that didn’t bother me either.  In fact, I welcomed it.  Since the main problem in this country with what is going on in pain management is government ignorance, I felt that maybe if they read, they would learn.  That is not the case, however.  Their jobs depend on attacking doctors, so it will go on, even if they know what they are doing is wrong.  They will just suffer the consequences in the next life when they have to answer to God for their actions.

What did bother me, and kept me from writing, is their incessant harrassment of my lawyer.  Every thing I wrote, whether on my website or here, would set off a communication from the US Attorney to my lawyer.  It is a waste of her time.  So I decided to stop writing.  But writing is cathartic, and I don’t want people to think that I have stopped my blog.  So I just have to think of things that won’t set off Jenny Waering and waste my lawyer’s time.  I will try to keep my posts on things that are healthful or spiritual. 

I get a daily devotional from David McGee in my email.  It helps me keep focused.  Here is a blurb from a recent one:

Ephesians 6:10-11 “Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.” NKJV

“Jesus, Himself, assured us that we would have trials, yet He did not leave it at that. Instead He said, “But take heart, because I have overcome the world.” (John 16:33) What an encouragement to know that we can take our stand against the enemy knowing that Christ has already insured his defeat. As we stand in Christ, we will find strength for the battle and victory in the end.”

The devil is always after those that believe.  The worst thing to him is that someone is full of faith in God and His promises.  And the devil uses people and circumstances in our lives to try to break us.  But the main thing we have to remember are the two most important commandments.  Love the Lord with all your heart and soul and mind and strength     and     Love your neighbor as yourself.  Do these, and the rest won’t matter.  We are put here on earth to be tested.  The goal is our place next to the father in heaven.  Don’t let the devil rob you of your place.  Always keep perspective.  The rest is small stuff.

  1. Carol BeVille

    YAY!

    Live simply. Love generously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.

     

    ****Id0 NOTcHecK my eMaiL EvERy DaY so please CaLL if YoU HaVE a TiME SeNsiTive MeSSaGe****




Leave a Reply

