Highs and lows, ups and downs

Today is nothing important.  Just me rambling.  It’s times like this where blogs serve as journals or diaries, and you really hope that there aren’t people out there following you. 

Life is a roller coaster.  Some days up, some days down.  Today is one of  those down days.  I could blame it on something or not.  It really doesn’t matter.  Things don’t have to happen for moods to swing.  They always do and they always will. The good news is that when you are feeling down, you know the roller coaster is going to be chugging up the ramp to the top of the next rise, and soon you are going to be feeling great again.  Of course, it doesn’t help that I forgot to pick my St. John’s Wort in Dublin so I could make some tea.  That works wonderfully on days like today.  I’ll be sure and make some when I go to Dublin this coming weekend.

When I feel down, I start playing computer games.  A pure waste of time, but it gets me through the day.  So far this morning I’ve checked email, put a few things on facebook, and played Burger Shop 2.  Not a lot to say for my time, but everything else will still be there tomorrow. 

Well, I guess I’ve rambled enough.  There are some things I really do need to do.  Now I just have to get up the energy to do them.  One, two, three–up!!

  1. donna knox

    Tomorrow, when you feel great again, today will seem like a day in the remote past. Hang in there so things can get better.




Leave a Reply

