Lots happening–all good

Sorry it has been a while since I wrote.  A lot has happened in the last 2 weeks.  This will be a summary, and then I will go into each one in more detail at a later date. 

First, my book launch on May 15.  After 4 months of continuous work, I launched my book, Target: Pain Doc on May 15.  I started out at around 1,751,547 in books.  I usually try to sell my books myself on my website rather than Amazon because I make more money.  At noon I was 97,255.  And I broke the best seller list at 2:30 at 57 in the subcategory of Medical Fiction.  I let out a “Praise God” and was so happy. A lot of work paid off.

Second, I was the leader of a spiritual weekend for women who have incarcerated loved ones last weekend, May 18-20.  It was a glorious weekend.  Everything ran smoothly and seven women were blessed with all the love they received.

The last thing might not seem so great, but in God’s point of view, it is the greatest.  Thursday I was indicted on 176 counts of drug trafficking.  86 counts of distribution without a DEA certificate and 81 counts of using the DEA number of another doctor.  This is where God is really going to shine.  At last we have come to the climax.  As I told a friend, at last I can see the light at the end of the tunnel.  That friend replied, Yes, and the light is Jesus Christ.

I know that through the course of this, I will be scourged and bleeding (in a emotional and psychological way).  I know that the Justice Department will lie, cheat, coerce, threaten, and try to paint a picture of me as a bad person and doctor.  That’s what they are good at.  Justice is not a part of their belief system or action.  But I can stand up to their whips.  I’ve been to the Garden of Gethsemane.  I’ve sat in the hole where Jesus lay during his trial.  I’ve walked the path where he walked.  This is small potatoes compared to what he went through.  And I know that my trial is for God’s glory.  God is tired of this country turning it’s back on him.  God is disappointed on our leadership shunning him.  God is tired of the courts taking his commandments off of public buildings.  He is tired of decisions like Judge Urbanski’s where a compromise on the Ten Commandments being displayed as a historical document at Giles County Schools means removing the first 5 commandments because God’s name is present.

God wants this country to repent.  To repent means to think again.  We all need to think again.  The actions of the Justice Department all over this country by shutting down doctors treating pain is to put people on the street.  People die.  People commit suicide because of pain.  That ensures that the person will spend eternity in Hell.  Who is responsible for that?  The person has to accept responsibility for their actions, but God will hold the ones responsible that caused it by putting people on the street for treating their pain, by not caring for the indigent, the poor, the downtrodden, by performing illegal actions themselves to get witnesses to speak lies.

 I can face the slings and arrows here, the put-downs, the mud.  Because my work is a glorious work.  I shall shout to the Glory of the Lord throughout this ordeal.  And hopefully eyes will be opened and scales will fall.  People will see what this country had degraded itself to.

Stay tuned.

    Leave a Reply

